The Team

The Regatta is organised by the following committee 

Des CowanHPYC Rep – Des Cowan
– Member and past Commodore of HPYC and owner of Eclipse. Des has overall command of the shoreside activities and will ensure SYH and HPYC are ready to entertain the regatta crews.


Alec MossWalton & Frinton YC rep – Alec Moss.  The regatta is fortunate to have Alec’c continued support for 2014.  He is an active member of Walton & Frinton YC ,  committee member of the Haven Series and has assisted the Felixstowe Regatta for many years.  Alec will be responsible for the race results.

Pic Peter MartinRace Officer – Peter Martin. Sailing legend. Has supported the regatta for many years as race officer, admin support and sailing consultant.